Operation

Knock-knees (Genu Valgum) correction

Knock-knees (Genu Valgum) correction

BECOME HEALTHY TODAY

Make an appointment to get a consultation right now!

Description of the disease

Ideal legs have their own standards of beauty: they should be straight, knees, feet and calves should close up forming three spaces. Such a standard is important not only from an aesthetic, but also from a medical point of view. Any deviations can be harmful to health. If only the knees close up and the feet diverge to the sides, the orthopedist diagnoses valgus deformity. How to live with such a diagnosis and what kind of treatment Ladisten clinic can offer is described in our article.

Is there a need to perform surgery?

Many patients are afraid of surgery because they think it is a complex, painful procedure. Ladisten Medical Center demystifies the matter: the unique operations performed in the clinic speak for themselves:

“The diagnosis of valgus deformity is not destiny!”

The results of the correction are:

  • straight legs for life;
  • proper load distribution on the joints and spine;
  • reduced risk of arthrosis;
  • pain and tiredness in the legs disappear;
  • the patient gains self-confidence, forms a new beautiful gait.

The operation eliminates the problem forever. It doesn’t imply prolonged wearing of ugly hinged braces.

What is unique about Dr. Veklich’s technology?

Unlike a standard device, the Veklich device has the following advantages:

  •  less weight of the device (less than 800 g);
  • ergonomic design of elements (arcs and semi-rings) that repeat the anatomical shape of the legs and don’t interfere with the usual way of life;
  • small incisions (2-5 mm) during surgery. This point is especially important for young women who are afraid of gross scars;
  • lack of fragile spokes and rods which often give complications and can cause inflammation.

How is the alignment of the knock knee?

The process of correction includes three stages and is performed with help of the improved Ilizarov device – the Veklich fixation device.

  • Operation. Small incisions are made on the leg, in the areas of anticnemions and hips, an osteotomy is performed (the required bone is incised and fixed in the correct position to grow). Full fixation is supported by the device. The operation lasts 30-40 minutes on both legs. During the operation, spinal anesthesia is used, so the patient wakes up immediately after the operation is completed.
  • Correction. Correction. At this stage correction of the legs shape occurs which lasts for a few days. Usually, correction starts on the 5th-7th day after the operation. It’s duration depends on the deformity degree. A gradual correction allows it to improve the curvature precisely up to the tenth of a degree. It’s the most precise method of all existing at present. Decision to stop correction is taken by the doctor together with the patient.
  • Fixation. This stage is the longest of all. During fixation or consolidation, the corrected bones are held with the devices till complete union of the bones. Fixation lasts about 1 month. During this stage patients are most mobile, they are able to walk without crutches and don’t feel any pain or discomfort. Many people say that they just forget they have apparatus on their legs. At the end of fixation stage radiography is done and degree of union is estimated. If the bone tissue has become solid enough, the devices can be removed.

To make an appointment, you can call the numbers:

 +38 (044) 209 80 54
 +38 (067) 794 46 86
write a message
 WhatsApp
 Viber

We will help to choose a convenient time for you to give us a visit or hold an online consultation during which we will examine your problem and answer all questions.

It is possible to make your legs beautiful and healthy again in just a few weeks!

Doctors

Founder/Chief surgeon

Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich

The founder of “Ladisten” medical center of orthopedics and traumatology Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich is a surgeon in the field of orthopedics and traumatology for children and adults who has been practicing for more than 35 years. Author of the modified external fixation devices – the Veklich devices.

Work experience: 40 years
Anesthesiologist

Oleg Medvedev

Doctor of Medicine, anesthesiologist

Work experience: 27 years
Head doctor, orthopedic and traumatic surgeon

Veklich Viktoria

Head doctor of the Ladisten Clinic Medical Center, a professional certified surgeon in the field of pediatric and adult orthopedics and traumatology.

Work experience: 6 years

PREPARATION

How is the preparation for surgery?

You can get an operation at the Ladisten Medical Center only after prior consultation with the orthopedic surgeon of our.

What tests need to be done before surgery?

  • Blood type + rhesus
  • Coagulogram
  • Advanced blood count
  • Blood glucose
  • Urea
  • Blood creatinine
  • AST
  • ALT
  • Common bilirubin
  • Urinalysis general
  • ECG with decoding

REHABILITATION

During the first days after surgery, the legs may hurt and swell, as in case with any surgical manipulation. To avoid pain, painkillers are prescribed, and antibiotics may be used for the prevention of infection. Full rehabilitation takes 2.5-3 months. During this time, the bones are grown in the correct position. The device is removed in the clinic in 3 minutes. The patient enters a new life with beautiful healthy legs. More details about rehabilitation.

RESULTS

Knock-knee (Genu Valgum) correction photo and video before and after

Testimonials

With all my heart I want to thank Vitaliy Viktorovich and Victoria Vitaliivna. I was very worried and afraid of the operation, I have read a lot about it, and it turned out that everything is in fact exactly as it is written. The operation was quick, there were no scars after the operation and after wearing the devices on my legs. And now I am happy and confident in my future with new and straight legs.

Girl, 18 years old

Операция

Коррекция вальгусной (Х-образной) деформации ног

Коррекция вальгусной (Х-образной) деформации ног

Станьте здоровыми уже сегодня!

Запишитесь на консультацию прямо сейчас!

Описание болезни

Идеальные ноги имеют свои стандарты красоты: прямые, колени, стопы и голени смыкаются, образуя три промежутка. Такой эталон важен не только с эстетической точки зрения, но и с медицинской. Отклонения могут нанести здоровью вред. Если смыкаются только колени, а стопы расходятся, ортопед устанавливает диагноз: вальгусная деформация ног (Х-образная деформация или Genu Valgum).

Нужна ли операция для выравнивания ног иксом?

Многих пациентов пугает хирургическое вмешательство, так как считается, что операция — сложная и болезненная процедура. Медицинский Центр Ладистен развенчивает мифы: уникальные операции, которые проводят в клинике говорят сами за себя:

«Диагноз вальгусная деформация ног (Х-образная деформация) — не приговор»

Результатами коррекции являются:

  • стройные ноги на всю жизнь
  • правильное распределение нагрузки на суставы и позвоночник
  • снижение риска артроза
  • исчезают боль и усталость в ногах
  • пациент приобретает уверенность в себе, формирует новую красивую походку

Операция избавляет от проблемы вальгусной деформации коленных суставов навсегда. Она не предполагает длительного ношения некрасивых, громоздких аппаратов.

В чем уникальность технологии Веклича?

В отличие от стандартного прибора, аппарат Веклича имеет значительные преимущества:

  • меньший вес аппарата (менее 800 г);
  • эргономические конструкции элементов (дуг и полуколец), которые повторяют анатомическую форму ног, и не мешают привычному образу жизни;
  • небольшие швы (2-5 мм) при хирургическом вмешательстве. Этот пункт особенно важен для молодых женщин, которые боятся грубых шрамов;
  • отсутствие ломких спиц и стержней, которые часто дают осложнения и могут вызвать воспаление.

Как происходит выравнивание ног иксом (Genu Valgum)?

Коррекция проходит в три этапа с помощью усовершенствованного аппарата Илизарова — аппарата фиксации Веклич.

  • Операция. На ноге делают небольшие разрезы на голени и бедрах, проводят остеотомию (нужную кость надрезают и фиксируют в правильном положении для сращивания). Полная фиксация поддерживается аппаратом. Операция длится 30-40 минут на обеих ногах. При проведении операции применяется спинно-мозговая анестезия, так что пациент приходит в себя сразу после завершения операции.
  • Виравнивание. На этом этапе происходит коррекция формы ног, которая длится несколько дней. Обычно коррекция начинается на 5-7 день после операции. Ее продолжительность зависит от степени кривизны ног. Постепенная коррекция позволяет выпрямить ноги с точностью до десятой степени. Это самый точный метод из всех существующих в настоящее время. Решение о прекращении коррекции принимается врачом вместе с пациентом.

  • Фиксация. Эта стадия самая длинная из всех. Во время фиксации или консолидации исправленные кости содержатся в аппарате фиксации до полного объединения. Длится этот этап около 1 месяца. На этом этапе пациенты наиболее мобильны, они могут ходить без костылей и не чувствуют боли или дискомфорта. Многие пациенты говорят, что просто забывают, что у них на ногах аппараты. В конце этапа фиксации делается рентгенография и оценивается степень фиксации. Если костная ткань стала достаточно твердой, аппарат снимают.

Полный процесс выравнивания ног в инфографике

Для записи на консультацию, позвоните нам по телефонам:

 +38 (044) 209 80 54
 +38 (067) 794 46 86
или
 Написать В WHATSAPP
 Написать В VIBER

Мы подберем для Вас удобное время посещения клиники или online-консультации.

Вернуть красоту и здоровье ног можно за несколько недель!

ВРАЧИ

Основатель / Главный хирург

Веклич Виталий Викторович

Основатель медицинского центра ортопедии и травматологии «Ладистен» Веклич Виталий Викторович — хирург в области ортопедии и травматологии для детей и взрослых практикующий более 35 лет. Автор модифицированных аппаратов внешней фиксации - аппарат Веклича.

Опыт: 40 лет
Врач анестезиолог.

Медведев Олег Анатольевич

Доктор медицины, врач анестезиолог.

Опыт: 27 лет
Главный врач/Ортопед-травматолог

Веклич Виктория Витальевна

Главный врач Медицинского Центра "Ладистен Клиник", профессиональный дипломированный хирург, в области детской и взрослой ортопедии и травматологии.

Опыт: 6 лет

ПОДГОТОВКА

Как происходит подготовка к операции?

На операцию в медицинский центр Ладистен можно попасть только после предварительной консультации с хирургом-ортопедом нашей клиники.

Какие анализы необходимо сдать перед операцией?

  • Группа крови+резус
  • Коагулограмма
  • Анализ крови расширенный
  • Глюкоза крови
  • Мочевинах
  • Креатинин крови
  • АСТ
  • АЛТ
  • Билирубин общий
  • Анализ мочи общий
  • ЭКГ с расшифровкой

РЕАБИЛИТАЦИЯ

В первые дни после операции ноги могут болеть, отекать, как и при любом вмешательстве. Чтобы избежать болезненных ощущений, назначают обезболивающие препараты. Для профилактики инфекции – антибиотики. Полная реабилитация проходит за 2,5-3 месяца. За это время кости сращиваются в правильном положении. Аппарат снимают в клинике за 3 минуты. Пациент вступает в новую жизнь красивыми здоровыми ногами. Специализированной реабилитации после операции по выпрямлению Х-образных ног не требуется. Суть реабилитации — активные нагрузки до полного восстановления. Подробнее о методах реабилитации после операции.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ

Результаты коррекции (лечения) вальгусной деформации коленных суставов. Фото и видео до и после лечения

Отзывы

Хочу выразить безграничную благодарность ladisten_clinic всему персоналу, особенно Виталию Викторовичу и Виктории Витальевне, как мама ребенка, мечту которую вы воплотили в жизнь, иметь ровные ножки. Хочу вам пожелать крепкого здоровья, чтобы Вы могли и в дальнейшем дарить всем второй шанс. Очень Вам благодарны👏👏👏

Мама девочки

От всей души хочу поблагодорить Виталия Викторовича и Викторию Витальевну. Очень переживала и боялась операции, много читала - оказывается всё действительно именно так, как и написано. Операция прошла быстро, следов после операции и аппаратов на ногах не осталось. Зато теперь я счастлива и уверена в своём будущем с новыми и ровными ногами.

Пациентка, 18 лет