Operation

Treatment of hip joint dysplasia

Treatment of hip joint dysplasia

BECOME HEALTHY TODAY

Make an appointment to get a consultation right now!

Description of the disease

Hip dysplasia is a congenital luxation or subluxation of the hip, often being intrauterine. It is one of the most common congenital disorders of the musculoskeletal system. Most scientists claim that girls suffer from this disease more often than boys. The statistics show a ratio of 6:1.

The specialists of Ladisten Clinic have faced the disease in both sexes over the years of practice.

The main causes of dysplasia are as follows:

  • heredity (ethnicity);
  • sex;
  • the influence of female sex hormones, relaxin;
  • breech or foot presentation of the fetus;
  • insufficient amount of amniotic fluid.

When can dysplasia be suspected?

There are many options for how to determine dysplasia, but their accuracy is questionable:

  • Perhaps the most popular method that any mother has heard about is by the asymmetry of skin folds. Each human being is individual, therefore, the development of hypodermic tissue is not an indicator at all.
  • Different leg length. It is rarely possible to suspect dysplasia by this criterion. Few people manage to see the difference with the naked eye, because much depends on how the baby is laid.
  • Limitation of mobility of the leg. This is noticed in children older than a year, but especially vigilant grandparents may pay attention earlier. The reason may be a small diaper, an uncomfortable mattress and a number of other nuances. This method is not reliable as well.

The “gold standard” of diagnostics is considered to be X-ray examination which allows to sort things out. It must be taken in the age three months for all children without exception to diagnose the disease in time.

Ultrasound is considered a more modern method. It is often used in hospitals, but this is just a waste of money and time because the data obtained don’t show an accurate and complete picture of the pathology.

Types of Hip Dysplasia

Dysplasias themselves are distinguished by several types:

Kind Type Description
Immature joint 2a Hip preluxation is observed in case of immaturity of the joints. It is considered norm in most babies of up to 3 months. There are no serious violations, but medical suprevision is needed. Types 2b and 2c are subject to correction.
2b
2c
Subluxation 3a In case of the hip joint subluxation, the X-ray shows the displacement of femoral head up and to the side. It is still in contact with the acetabulum, but treatment is necessary.
3b
Luxation 4 The femoral head is located outside the acetabulum. Operation needed

The mature joint falls into categories 1a and 1b and does not require treatment.

In case of type 2a hip dysplasia, treatment is not carried out until 3 months of age as this is considered the norm. However, medical supervision is needed.

Coxarthrosis is visible on x-rays as a narrowing of the intra-articular gap and the appearance of bone outgrowths called osteophytes.

Full X-ray diagnostics, ultrasound and additional examinations in Ladisten are performed using modern equipment.

What is the danger of hip dysplasia?

Dysplasia is a pathology. It is a mistake to think that it does not have serious consequences. In case of this disease, the entire hip joint is incorrectly formed, and it is one of the largest and most important joints in the whole body. It provides upright position and normal gait.

In case of dysplasia, the femoral head is positioned incorrectly in relation to the acetabulum. As a result, the gait is disturbed:

  • waddling gait may occur;
  • excessive “wagging of hips” is observed, the gluteal muscles seem to be located higher;
  • if limb length discrepancy is present, lameness develops.

Cartilage tissue is formed gradually, but in case of dysplasia, this process is impaired. The pelvic bone also suffers changes. As a result, the joint loses part of its functions, which can lead to disability.

Pathology affects the entire musculoskeletal system. The load on it increases, the person constantly gets tired, muscle weakness develops.

At Ladisten, only modern equipment is used to determine the exact angle of displacement and the degree of pathology.

In nine out of ten clinical cases, patients who didn’t receive the necessary treatment in time may get several complications:

  • coxarthrosis;
  • motor disabilities of the leg;
  • cosmetic deformities;
  • neoarthrosis (formation of a new pathological joint).

Coxarthrosis, that is arthrosis of the hip joint, is especially dangerous. The disease destroys cartilage and adjacent bones. As a result of coxarthrosis, the patient cannot walk normally and experiences constant pain.

Treatment of hip dysplasia

The most important point in treatment of the disease is timely diagnostics. At Ladisten, only modern equipment is used to determine the exact angle of displacement and the degree of pathology. At the initial stages, the treatment of dysplasia is possible with help of special orthopedic constructions: Pavlik harness, Gnevkovsky device, Freyk’s pillow etc. This is done for up to twelve months. Constant wearing of constructions is an integral part of treatment. In the absence of positive results, surgery is recommended by the age of one year.

There are many articles on the Internet about the treatment of dysplasia, from the technique of wide swaddling to invasive procedures. You should remember though, that if there is a slightest suspicion of a congenital luxation you need to consult with a professional doctor immediately, without getting involved in folk medicine, as it can make the situation worse.

In case of this pathology, there is no time to lose. An experienced orthopedist will diagnose the disease accurately and properly and then will prescribe the correct treatment.

Treatment in children

In most cases, the diagnosis of hip dysplasia is made during the first year of life. This is a natural condition until 3-4 months of age, and it disappears on its own in 80% of cases. But there is always a 20% probability of pathology, so the baby is supervised by an orthopedist. Mandatory should be carried out at the age of 3 months, 6 months and one year. If the pathology is found, there is a need to visit a doctor more often. Timely measures give a positive result of treatment almost immediately.

How to treat dysplasia in children:

  • Massages, gymnastics, physiotherapy and wearing of harness are prescribed for infants. As a rule, this therapy is enough. The main role is played by time: the sooner you put on harness and do the procedures, the more favorable the outcome. Orthopedists try to do this as early as at the age of 4-6 months, until the baby begins to sit and walk. It is important not to put the baby on his or her feet during this period. Wide swaddling is what the parents can provide by themselves;
  • if the situation has not improved during the first year, the baby is constantly monitored. Conservative treatment can still be continued for several months. But this significantly holds back development of the child, because he or she should already walk by this time. A positive result can be achieved by a dislocation correction surgery or osteotomy;
  • it is difficult to treat hip dysplasia in adolescence. Conservative methods would no longer help. The only way out is surgery. In the case of developed coxarthrosis, it will be simultaneously eliminated.

If the child has suffered from dysplasia at an early age, you should continue to show him or her to the orthopedist every year. This will allow to notice abnormalities in time.

Is it possible to treat hip dysplasia with massage?

Massage plays an important role in the treatment of dysplasia, but not the leading one. The purpose of the massage is to normalize muscle tone, eliminate contractures of the adductor muscles, form a range of motion in the joint, improve trophic processes, create conditions for the femoral head to be placed in normal position.

It is impossible to fully cure dysplasia with only massage. There are several main factors that affect the result:

  1. Age of the patient. It is possible to treat dysplasia in babies aged 3 months to one year with help of massage. But it must be carried out together with gymnastics. At an older age, massage does not help.
  2. The degree of dysplasia. In case of 2b and 2c types of dysplasia, as well as congenital hip luxation, massage is not the main treatment. But it can be used in combination with physiotherapy, harness and splints. If the patient has undergone surgery, then massage is necessary at the recovery stage. It speeds up this process significantly.

You should keep in mind an important point! While doing massage, you not only make movements but feel the anatomical location of all structures, feel the joint, calculate the pressure and angle of rotation. Is it possible for a person without special qualification to do this? Therefore, using the method of massage on your own is not a good decision. An incorrectly performed procedure can only do harm.

Surgical treatment of dysplasia

The need of surgery in case of hip dysplasia makes parents worried. It is necessary to realize the importance of treatment and the consequences that a grown-up child will face if it is absent. The operation for hip dysplasia at Ladisten Clinic belongs to the category of minimally invasive procedures. Its duration is 30 minutes.

Low invasiveness and blood loss contribute to rapid recovery. Any large scars that may be a reason of discomfort or embarrassment in the future, won’t remain on the child’s body.

To make an appointment, you can call the numbers:

 +38 (044) 209 80 54
 +38 (067) 794 46 86
write a message
 WhatsApp
 Viber

We will help to choose a convenient time for you to give us a visit or hold an online consultation during which we will examine your problem and answer all questions.

In 30 years of work of Ladisten Clinic, we have already helped more than 6,000 patients from 36 countries!

Doctors

Founder/Chief surgeon

Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich

The founder of “Ladisten” medical center of orthopedics and traumatology Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich is a surgeon in the field of orthopedics and traumatology for children and adults who has been practicing for more than 35 years. Author of the modified external fixation devices – the Veklich devices.

Work experience: 40 years
Head doctor, orthopedic and traumatic surgeon

Veklich Viktoria

Head doctor of the Ladisten Clinic Medical Center, a professional certified surgeon in the field of pediatric and adult orthopedics and traumatology.

Work experience: 6 years
Anesthesiologist

Oleg Medvedev

Doctor of Medicine, anesthesiologist

Work experience: 27 years

PREPARATION

After receiving the results of diagnostic tests, the doctor chooses a treatment plan and gives a consultation. He answers the questions of the patient (or his/her parents, if the treatment is carried out for the child), voices the price, tells about the predicted results and possible complications, agrees on the date of the surgical procedure.

It is advisable to arrive at the medical center 2-3 days before the appointed date of the operation, which would allow the patient to take all needed tests, prepare psychologically, and consult with the anesthesiologist. The operation itself lasts for 30 minutes.

REHABILITATION

The rehabilitation is carried out by using the Veklich fixation device. The experts determine the size and shape of the construction individually, depending on the anatomy of the child’s legs and the exact diagnosis. In total, the time for the device to be worn and the entire recovery period last about two months and depend on the individual characteristics of the body and severity of the pathology.

Операция

Лечение дисплазии тазобедренных суставов

Лечение дисплазии тазобедренных суставов

Станьте здоровыми уже сегодня!

Запишитесь на консультацию прямо сейчас!

Описание болезни

Дисплазия тазобедренных суставов – врождённый вывих или подвывих бедра, зачастую внутриутробный. Одно из наиболее частых врождённых нарушений опорно-двигательной системы. Большинство ученых утверждают, что девочки страдают этим недугом чаще мальчиков. Статистика говорит о соотношении 6:1.

Специалисты Ладистен Клиник за годы практики сталкивались с заболеванием у обоих полов.

Основные причины возникновения дисплазии

  • наследственность (этническая принадлежность);
  • пол;
  • влияние женских половых гормонов, релаксина;
  • тазовое или ножное предлежание плода;
  • недостаточное количество околоплодной жидкости.

Когда можно заподозрить дисплазию?

Существует множество вариантов определения дисплазии, но их точность вызывает сомнения:

  • Самый популярный способ, о котором слышала, пожалуй, любая мама – по асимметрии кожных складок. Каждый человек — это индивидуальность, поэтому развитие подкожной клетчатки вовсе не показатель.
  • Разная длина ног. Редко можно заподозрить дисплазию по такому критерию. Мало кому удаётся увидеть невооруженным взглядом разницу, ведь многое зависит от укладки малыша.
  • Ограничение подвижности ноги. Это замечают у детей старше года, но особо бдительные дедушки и бабушки могут обратить внимание и раньше. Причиной является маленький памперс, неудобный матрац и ряд других нюансов. Этот способ надёжностью не располагает.

«Золотым стандартом» диагностики принято считать рентгенографическое исследование, которое расставляет все точки над «і». Его необходимо проходить в три месяца, всем деткам без исключения, для своевременной диагностики заболевания.

Более современной и методикой считается ультразвуковое исследование. Его часто используют в больницах, но это лишь пустая трата денег и времени, ведь полученные данные не показывают точной и полной картины патологии.

Виды дисплазий

Самих же дисплазий выделяют несколько видов:Зрелый сустав входит в категорию 1а и 1б и лечения не требует.

Вид Тип Описание
Незрелый сустав Предвывих бедра наблюдается при незрелости суставов. До 3 месяцев это норма у большинства детей. Серьезные нарушения отсутствуют, но уж нужно наблюдение. Типы 2б и 2в подлежат коррекции.
Подвывих При подвывихе тазобедренного сустава рентген показывает смещение головки к верху и в сторону. Она все еще контактирует со впадиной, но лечение необходимо.
Вывих 4 Головка бедренной кости находится вне впадины. Необходима операция

Зрелый сустав входит в категорию 1а и 1б и лечения не требует.

При дисплазии тазобедренных суставов тип 2а, лечение не проводят до 3 месячного возраста, так как это считается нормой.

Чем опасна дисплазия тазобедренных суставов?

Дисплазия – это патология. Ошибочно думать, что она не несет тяжелых последствий. При заболевании неправильно формируется весь тазобедренный сустав, а он — один из самых больших и важных во всем теле. Он обеспечивает вертикальное положение и нормальную походку.

При дисплазии головка бедренной кости расположена неправильно по отношению к вертлужной впадине. В результате этого нарушается походка:

  • может стать «утиной»;
  • наблюдается чрезмерное «виляние бедрами», ягодичные мышцы находятся «выше»;
  • при неравной длине конечностей развивается хромота.

Хрящевая ткань формируется постепенно, при дисплазии этот процесс нарушен. Тазовая кость тоже терпит изменения. В результате сустав теряет часть своих функций, что может привести к инвалидности.

Патология оказывает влияние на весь опорно-двигательный аппарат. Увеличивается нагрузка на него, человек постоянно устает, развивается мышечная слабость.

В девяти из десяти клинических случаев у больных, не получивших необходимое лечение своевременно, развивается ряд осложнений:

  • коксартроз;
  • нарушение двигательной функции ноги;
  • косметические деформации;
  • неоартроз (образование нового патологического сустава).

Особо опасным является коксартроз – это артроз тазобедренного сустава. Заболевание разрушает хрящевую ткань и примыкающие кости. В результате коксартроза пациент не может нормально ходить, испытывает постоянные боли.

Лечение дисплазии тазобедренных суставов

Самое главное в лечении — своевременная диагностика. В Ладистен используется только современное оборудование для определения точного угла смещения и степени патологии. На начальных этапах лечение дисплазии возможно с помощью специальных ортопедических конструкций: стремена Павлика, аппарат Гневковского, подушка Фрейка и др.. Это делается до двенадцати месяцев. Постоянное ношение конструкций — неотъемлемая часть лечения. При отсутствии позитивных результатов к году рекомендовано хирургическое вмешательство.

В Интернете много статей о лечении дисплазии: от широкого пеленания до инвазивных процедур. Помните, при малейшем подозрении на врождённый вывих, поспешите на консультацию к профессионалу, а не занимайтесь народной медициной. Это может усугубить ситуацию.

При этой патологии нельзя терять время. Опытный врач-ортопед точно и качественно диагностирует болезнь, назначит правильное лечение.

Лечение дисплазии у детей

В большинстве случаев диагноз дисплазия тазобедренного сустава ставят в первый год жизни. До 3-4 месяцев это естественное состояние, оно проходит самостоятельно в 80% случаев. Но всегда остается 20% патологии, поэтому малыша наблюдает ортопед. Обязателен осмотр в 3 месяца, 6 месяцев, в год. При наличии патологии нужно показываться врачу чаще. Своевременные меры дают позитивный результат лечения практически сразу.

Как лечить дисплазию у детей:

  • грудничкам показаны массажи, гимнастика, физиотерапия и ношение стремян. Как правило, этой терапии достаточно. Основную роль играет время: чем раньше надеть стремена и делать процедуры, тем благоприятнее исход. Ортопеды стараются сделать это уже в 4-6 месяцев, пока ребёнок не начал сидеть и ходить. Важно не ставить малыша на ноги в этот период. Своими силами родители могут обеспечить широкое пеленание;
  • если в первый год ситуация не улучшилась, малыша постоянно наблюдают. Несколько месяцев еще можно продолжать консервативное лечение. Но это значительно задерживает развитие, ведь ребенок уже должен ходить. Позитивный результат дает операция по вправлению вывиха или остеотомия;
  • лечить дисплазию тазобедренных суставов у подростков тяжело. Консервативные методы уже не спасают. Единственный выход – операция. В случае развитого коксартроза параллельно устраняют и его.

Если ребенок страдал дисплазией в раннем возрасте, продолжайте показывать его ортопеду каждый год. Это даст возможность вовремя заметить нарушения.

Можно ли вылечить дисплазию тазобедренного сустава массажем?

Массаж играет важную роль в лечении дисплазии, но не ведущую. Цель массажа – нормализация тонуса мышц, устранение контрактуры приводящих мышц, формирование объема движений в суставе, улучшение трофических процессов, создание условий для нормального положения головки бедренной кости.

Вылечить дисплазию с помощью только массажа невозможно. Существуют основные факторы, которые влияют на результат:

  1. Возраст пациента. Вылечить дисплазию у младенцев от 3 месяцев до года можно массажем. Но проводить его нужно вместе с гимнастикой. В старшем возрасте массаж не спасает. 
  2. Степень дисплазии. При типах дисплазии 2б и 2в, а также врожденном вывихе бедра, массаж не является основным лечением. Но его можно применять комплексе с физиопроцедурами, стременами и шинами. Если больному сделали операцию, то массаж необходим на этапе восстановления. Он значительно ускоряет этот процесс.

Учитывайте важный момент! Выполняя массаж, вы не просто совершаете движения, а чувствуете анатомическое расположение всех структур, ощущаете сустав, рассчитываете силу давления и угол поворота. Сможет ли это сделать человек без специальной квалификации? Поэтому прибегать к массажу самостоятельно не стоит. Неправильно выполненная процедура, может только навредить.

Операционное лечение дисплазии

Операция при дисплазии тазобедренных суставов волнует родителей. Необходимо осознавать важность лечения и последствия, с которыми столкнётся повзрослевший ребёнок в случае его отсутствия. Операция при дисплазии тазобедренных суставов в клинике Ладистен относится к разряду малоинвазивных процедур. Её длительность составляет 30 минут.

Малотравматичность и малокровность способствует быстрому восстановлению. На теле ребёнка не остаётся больших шрамов, которые в последствии будут мешать или смущать.

Для записи на консультацию, позвоните нам по телефонам:

+38 (044) 209 80 54
+38 (067) 794 46 86
или
 Написать В WHATSAPP
Написать В VIBER

Мы подберем для Вас удобное время посещения клиники или online-консультации.

За 30 лет работы клиники Ladisten мы помогли уже более 6000 пациентов из 36 стран мира!

ВРАЧИ

Основатель / Главный хирург

Веклич Виталий Викторович

Основатель медицинского центра ортопедии и травматологии «Ладистен» Веклич Виталий Викторович — хирург в области ортопедии и травматологии для детей и взрослых практикующий более 35 лет. Автор модифицированных аппаратов внешней фиксации - аппарат Веклича.

Опыт: 40 лет
Главный врач/Ортопед-травматолог

Веклич Виктория Витальевна

Главный врач Медицинского Центра "Ладистен Клиник", профессиональный дипломированный хирург, в области детской и взрослой ортопедии и травматологии.

Опыт: 6 лет
Врач анестезиолог.

Медведев Олег Анатольевич

Доктор медицины, врач анестезиолог.

Опыт: 27 лет

ПОДГОТОВКА

После получения результатов диагностики врач подбирает план лечения и проводит консультацию. Он отвечает на вопросы пациента (или его родителей, если лечение проводится ребенку), озвучивает стоимость, рассказывает о прогнозируемых результатах и возможных осложнениях, согласовывает дату хирургического вмешательства.

Желательно прибыть в медицинский центр за 2-3 дня до назначенной даты операции, что позволит подготовиться – сдать анализы, настроиться психологически, проконсультироваться с анестезиологом. Длительность операции составляет 30 минут.

РЕАБИЛИТАЦИЯ

Реабилитация заключается в использовании аппарата фиксации Веклича.
Специалисты подбирают индивидуальный размер и форму конструкции в зависимости от анатомического строения ноги ребёнка и точного диагноза.
В общей сложности ношение аппарата и весь восстановительный период длится около двух месяцев и зависит от индивидуальных особенностей организма и тяжести патологии.