Operation

Limb length discrepancy correction

Limb length discrepancy correction

BECOME HEALTHY TODAY

Make an appointment to get a consultation right now!

Description of the disease

Limb length discrepancy is a conditional pathology. This is a broad concept relevant to the aspects of medicine, genetics, orthopedics and cosmetology. Speaking of disproportions, they can include low growth, short legs in comparison to the body and limbs of different length. The situations can be different: the diagnosis of limb length discrepancy may be caused by a disease in case of which one limb is shorter than the other, or the person is simply not satisfied with the length of his or her own legs.

With the development of cosmetic surgery, the term “subjectively insufficient height” was introduced in orthopedics, indicating the absence of medical indications for the correction of limb length but telling about psychological dissatisfaction.

It is possible to get rid of the limb length discrepancy with the help of modern orthopedic technologies. Ladisten Clinic has been successfully using and improving them for over 30 years.

Corrective surgery

The pathological deformity described as “limb length discrepancy” or “subjectively low height” is corrected with help of surgery. Patients from 36 countries have already received positive treatment results at Ladisten Clinic. Minimally invasive surgery and advanced fixation device designed by Dr. Veklich do miracles.

Of course, such kind of correction is a long and difficult way, but as a result, the patient receives:

  • proportional limb length;
  • a proportional figure;
  • straight legs. Together with lengthening, the shape of the legs can also be corrected: the pathology of knock-knees or bow legs can be eliminated;
  • surgery with minimal blood loss and risk of complications. Dr. Veklich’s device, being an improved version of the Ilizarov device, allows to perform surgical procedures through small incisions in the leg and it is not needed to wear bulky constructions during the rehabilitation period;
  • limbs without large scars;
  • the patient’s own bone tissue which is completely formed, 100% natural and biologically compatible, as in a number of foreign clinics artificial rods are used to lengthen the limbs;
  • harmonious psycho-emotional state. The complexes caused by low height and the pathology of limb length discrepancy would no longer be a reason for stress.

It’s great when long legs were given to you naturally – but if the nature has decided otherwise, you can always get long legs with the help of Ladisten!

To make an appointment, you can call the numbers:

 +38 (044) 209 80 54
 +38 (067) 794 46 86
write a message
 WhatsApp
 Viber

We will help to choose a convenient time for you to give us a visit or hold an online consultation during which we will examine your problem and answer all questions.

Doctors

Founder/Chief surgeon

Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich

The founder of “Ladisten” medical center of orthopedics and traumatology Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich is a surgeon in the field of orthopedics and traumatology for children and adults who has been practicing for more than 35 years. Author of the modified external fixation devices – the Veklich devices.

Work experience: 40 years
Anesthesiologist

Oleg Medvedev

Doctor of Medicine, anesthesiologist

Work experience: 27 years
Head doctor, orthopedic and traumatic surgeon

Veklich Viktoria

Head doctor of the Ladisten Clinic Medical Center, a professional certified surgeon in the field of pediatric and adult orthopedics and traumatology.

Work experience: 6 years

PREPARATION

How the operation is carried out

At the preparatory stage, doctors model the future shape of the legs and determine by calculation how many centimeters are needed to be added in order to achieve anatomical proportions. The nuances are discussed and additional examinations are carried out. Before surgery, the patient stays in the clinic for 2-3 days. The surgery lasts 1-2 hours, depending on the situation. During surgery, a bone is cut and Veklich device is installed.

REHABILITATION

The first 10 days after the surgical procedure are critical. During this period, the foundation is being laid. The device is adjusted and legs are being lengthened millimeter by millimeter. New tissues form at the points of incision and a new bone is formed. Late rehabilitation. The patient returns to his or her usual way of life. He or she still wears a device that supports the musculoskeletal function taking all the load on itself and allowing the tissues to grow together normally and to ossify. 6-7 months after the operation, the device is removed. The diagnosis of limb length discrepancy disappears and a person remains healthy even years after the surgery.

Testimonials

The head of Ladisten Clinic, Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich, is a unique orthopedist and traumatologist who deserves a monument to be put in his lifetime. He is an attentive and sensitive person. Everyone from the nursing staff was friendly and attentive. I would like to mention several nurses who know their job – they are Oksana and Galina Anatoliivna. Food was the same level as in the best restaurant. In general, the atmosphere in the clinic really helps to recover. Thank you, my dear, for everything you have done.

patient's mom

With all my heart I want to thank Vitaliy Viktorovich and Victoria Vitaliivna. I was very worried and afraid of the operation, I have read a lot about it, and it turned out that everything is in fact exactly as it is written. The operation was quick, there were no scars after the operation and after wearing the devices on my legs. And now I am happy and confident in my future with new and straight legs.

Girl, 18 years old

Операция

Коррекция диспропорции конечностей

Коррекция диспропорции конечностей

Станьте здоровыми уже сегодня!

Запишитесь на консультацию прямо сейчас!

Описание болезни

Диспропорция конечностей — патология условная. Это обширное понятие, затрагивающие аспекты медицины, генетики, ортопедии и косметологии. Говоря о диспропорции, имеют в виду низкий рост, короткие ноги по сравнению с туловищем и конечности разной длины. Ситуации бывают разными: диагноз диспропорция конечностей вызван заболеванием, при котором одна конечность короче другой, или человека просто не устраивает длина собственных ног.

С развитием косметической хирургии в ортопедии был введен термин «субъективно недостаточный рост» указывающий на отсутствие медицинских показаний к коррекции длины конечностей, но говорит о психологической неудовлетворенности.

Избавиться от диспропорции можно с помощью современных ортопедических технологий. В клинике Ладистен успешно применяют и совершенствуют их уже более 30 лет.

Корректирующая операция

Патологическая деформация «диспропорция конечностей» или «субъективно низкий рост» исправляются операцией. Пациенты из 36 стран мира уже получили положительные результаты лечения в клинике Ладистен. Малоинвазивная хирургия и усовершенствованный аппарат фиксации Веклича творят чудеса.

Конечно, подобная коррекция – длинный и нелегкий путь, но в результате пациент получает:

  • пропорциональную длину конечностей;
  • пропорциональную фигуру;
  • стройные ноги. Параллельно с удлинением можно скорректировать и форму ног: убрать Х-образное или О-образное искривление ног;
  • хирургическое вмешательство с минимальными кровопотерями и рисками осложнений. Аппарат Веклича – усовершенствованная конструкция аппарата Илизарова, позволяющая оперировать через небольшие разрезы в ноге и не носить громоздкие конструкции в период реабилитации;
  • конечности без больших шрамов;
  • собственную сформированную костную ткань, природную и биологически совместимую на 100%, ведь в ряде зарубежных клиник для удлинения конечностей используют искусственные штифты;
  • гармоничное психоэмоциональное состояние. Комплексы по поводу низкого роста и патология «диспропорция конечностей» больше не беспокоят.

Для записи на консультацию, позвоните нам по телефонам:

 +38 (044) 209 80 54
 +38 (067) 794 46 86
или
 Написать В WHATSAPP
 Написать В VIBER

Мы подберем для Вас удобное время посещения клиники или online-консультации.

Хорошо, когда длинные ноги от природы, а если она распорядилась иначе, всегда есть длинные ноги от Ладистен!

ВРАЧИ

Основатель / Главный хирург

Веклич Виталий Викторович

Основатель медицинского центра ортопедии и травматологии «Ладистен» Веклич Виталий Викторович — хирург в области ортопедии и травматологии для детей и взрослых практикующий более 35 лет. Автор модифицированных аппаратов внешней фиксации - аппарат Веклича.

Опыт: 40 лет
Врач анестезиолог.

Медведев Олег Анатольевич

Доктор медицины, врач анестезиолог.

Опыт: 27 лет
Главный врач/Ортопед-травматолог

Веклич Виктория Витальевна

Главный врач Медицинского Центра "Ладистен Клиник", профессиональный дипломированный хирург, в области детской и взрослой ортопедии и травматологии.

Опыт: 6 лет

ПОДГОТОВКА

Как проходит операция

На подготовительном этапе врачи моделируют будущую форму ног, определяют расчетным путем, сколько сантиметров нужно прибавить, чтобы достичь анатомических пропорций. Обговариваются нюансы и проводятся дополнительные обследования. До операции пациент пребывает в клинике 2-3 дня. Хирургическое вмешательство длится 1-2 часа, в зависимости от ситуации. Во время операции на кости делают разрез и устанавливают аппарат Веклича.

РЕАБИЛИТАЦИЯ

Первые 10 дней после вмешательства критичны. Сейчас закладывается фундамент. Аппарат подкручивают и удлиняют ноги по миллиметру. Образуются новые ткани в местах разреза, формируется новая кость. Поздняя реабилитация. Пациент возвращается к привычному образу жизни. Он пока еще носит аппарат, который поддерживают опорно-двигательную функцию, принимает всю нагрузку на себя и дает тканям нормально срастись, окостенеть. Спустя 6-7 месяцев после операции, аппарат снимают. Диагноз диспропорция конечностей сходит на нет, человек остается здоровым даже через годы после вмешательства.

Отзывы

Руководитель клиники «Ладистен» Веклич Виталий Викторович – уникальный ортопед-травматолог, которому при жизни нужно ставить памятник. Он внимательный и чуткий человек. Весь средний и младший медицинский персонал приветливы, внимательны. Это знающий свое дело медсестры Оксана, Галина Анатольевна. Питание, как в лучшем ресторане. Вообщем, обстановка в клинике благоприятствует выздоровлению. Спасибо Вам дорогие за все.

Мама пациента

От всей души хочу поблагодорить Виталия Викторовича и Викторию Витальевну. Очень переживала и боялась операции, много читала - оказывается всё действительно именно так, как и написано. Операция прошла быстро, следов после операции и аппаратов на ногах не осталось. Зато теперь я счастлива и уверена в своём будущем с новыми и ровными ногами.

Пациентка, 18 лет