Operation

Pediatric Reconstructive Surgery

Pediatric Reconstructive Surgery

BECOME HEALTHY TODAY

Make an appointment to get a consultation right now!

Description of the disease

“To break is not to build” – the postulate is known to everyone. It’s half the trouble if the whole thing is about torn clothes, torn wallpaper or broken furniture. But when it comes to the human body, it is very difficult to “build up” a new or lost fragment. Reconstructive surgery comes to the rescue at Ladisten, the clinic of modern orthopedics and traumatology.

What is reconstructive surgery?

In recent years, the number of injuries has increased among different population groups. People have started to practice sports more often, and the number of car accidents is unfortunately growing every day. These factors can lead to dangerous consequences such as injuries, deformations, complete loss of limbs or their parts.

Pediatric reconstructive surgery is a branch of medicine that deals with the reconstruction of damaged parts of the body in children. Three goals are pursued:

  • to restore the anatomy and functionality of the limb;
  • to give it the most natural and aesthetic look with the help of plastic manipulations;
  • to restore blood flow, nerve fascicles and ligaments that have been damaged.

What for are reconstructive operations performed?

The main task of reconstructive operations is to fully or partially recreate the damaged part of the body. This can be done in different ways, depending on the nature of the lesion.

Operations are indicated in the following cases:

  • disorders in anatomy and biomechanics of arms, legs and fingers;
  • congenital defects of arms and legs;
  • the presence of consequences of unsuccessful plastic surgery and injuries.

Since reconstructive operations are performed on the smallest fragments of the human body, reconstruction is closely related to microsurgery.

Injuries and pathologies that are corrected in Ladisten

The clinic successfully performs minimally invasive operations for patients of different ages and with different types of pathologies:

  1. Reconstructive surgery for injuries of the upper and lower limbs (superficial wounds) and fractures of the bones of the hand.
  2. Complex manipulations for congenital malformations of the upper and lower limbs: syndactyly, polydactyly, amniotic septa and other malformations of the hand.

Syndactyly is an anatomical defect associated with prenatal development disorder. As a result, two fingers are spliced together, and in difficult cases they have a common bone. Polydactyly is nothing more than presence of extra fingers. And if an extra finger is mainly a cosmetic defect, syndactyly leads to serious impairment of psychomotor functions.

  1. Microsurgery for ligament and nerve damage.
  2. Surgical removal of benign tumors on the body surface, such as papilloma, fibroma, atheroma and others. Usually, they are not a threat. But doctors advise to keep an eye on them. If the neoplasm has lost its clear outline and has changed in color, it is better to visit an oncologist. From an aesthetic point of view, many people prefer to get rid of even a benign tumor. This also includes hemangiomas – neoplasms associated with vascular malformations.
  3. Removal of hygroma (ganglion). This is a cyst that forms over the wrist joint as a result of fluid accumulation. It looks like a bump and can cause much discomfort.
  4. Correction of post-burn or post-traumatic scars.
  5. Step-by-step microsurgical reconstruction of obstetric (maternal) paralysis. This pathology is often a consequence of birth trauma. As a result of damage to the peripheral nervous system, the functionality is lost, muscle tone decreases and the hand hangs freely.
  6. Treatment of stenosing ligamentitis (Knott’s disease or “trigger finger”). The disease affects the tendons and ligaments in the hand area. The first characteristic sign is a crunch in the wrist. In the future, pain occurs at the base of the finger, it loses mobility.
  7. Restoration after the consequences of injuries to the limb tendons (contractures). As a result of scarring or changes in the tissues, a persistent limitation of joint mobility occurs which can be eliminated in a number of cases.

Advantages of reconstructive surgery at Ladisten Clinic

Ladisten was one of the first medical institutions in the post-Soviet space to introduce methods of reconstructive surgery. Patients from Europe and the CIS countries have been successfully treating here for over 30 years.

The staff constantly improves their qualification and acquires new knowledge. The clinic’s experts represent a rare combination of scientific titles and invaluable experience of practicing doctors. Thanks to that, the medical center has managed to gain reputation as a reliable and efficient international-level institution.

Ladisten uses modern equipment for carrying out of operations and diagnostics, as well as introduces innovative advanced technologies.

The outcome largely depends on the individual characteristics of the patient – heredity, nutrition, the presence of bad habits, concomitant diseases. Doctors take into account all factors, which makes it possible to choose the most effective methodics in each case.

Price of treatment

Reconstructive surgery requires expenses on materials, equipment and medical services. Ladisten sets prices based on the complexity of the manipulations. The main advantage is that the patient pays for everything through the cashier, he is provided with a price list, the final cost is transparent and understandable from the very first visit to the clinic.

Total amount includes the following:

  • surgical manipulations of varying complexity carried out using modern equipment;
  • services of doctors with 30 years of experience who have performed thousands of operations with a successful result in 99% of cases;
  • all medical supplies;
  • stay in the VIP-class wards of surgical hospital;
  • high-quality and tasty dietary food during the entire period of treatment in the clinic;
  • individual rehabilitation procedures for an accelerated and comfortable recovery.

Doctors

Founder/Chief surgeon

Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich

The founder of “Ladisten” medical center of orthopedics and traumatology Veklich Vitaliy Viktorovich is a surgeon in the field of orthopedics and traumatology for children and adults who has been practicing for more than 35 years. Author of the modified external fixation devices – the Veklich devices.

Work experience: 40 years
Anesthesiologist

Oleg Medvedev

Doctor of Medicine, anesthesiologist

Work experience: 27 years
Head doctor, orthopedic and traumatic surgeon

Veklich Viktoria

Head doctor of the Ladisten Clinic Medical Center, a professional certified surgeon in the field of pediatric and adult orthopedics and traumatology.

Work experience: 6 years

PREPARATION

How the reconstructive operations are carried out

Reconstructive surgery includes several directions and different methods of treatment. At the clinic, the following techniques are used:

  • skin grafting – reconstruction of damaged areas of the skin;
  • tendoplasty – restoration of tendon defects using biological materials. It is performed mainly on the hand;
  • myoplasty is aimed at treating muscles. A section of the muscle is separated and used to correct defects in the tissue or adjacent muscle;
  • ligamentoplasty. It is performed when the cruciate ligament is torn. The damage is repaired with a tendon at the level of the injured knee. This does not affect the condition of the joint;
  • neurolysis and decompression of the nerve trunks. It involves the release of the nerve and restoration of its conduction. It can be restrained by scar tissue, adhesions, or callus;
  • peripheral vascular plastics is carried out mainly to combat atherosclerosis. During the operation, the lumen of the affected vessel is expanded with the help of special devices;
  • sclerotherapy. It is a manipulation aimed on treatment of varicose veins. For children, it is carried out to eliminate neoplasms in the lymphatic or vascular system. A special drug is injected into the affected vein, which shows a chemically caused effect on the walls of the vessel, gluing and narrowing it;
  • osteosynthesis of bone fragments with microplates and screws. This method is used to “bring together” broken bones. The method is based on natural knitting of bone tissue. Fragments or debris are fixed in the desired position with screws or plates until functions are fully restored;
  • microsurgical suture and plastic of vessels and nerves. This is a very complex microsurgery performed using a surgery microscope. It is used for stitching nerves and blood vessels. The microscope magnifies the nerve fascicles helping to align the more precisely and thus makes it possible to restore even the smallest nerves;
  • revascularization of segments of the upper and lower limbs. This includes engraftment of limb segments by suturing vessels and restoring blood flow. It is carried out in case of complete or partial amputation due to trauma. For better and more accurate stitching, a special microscope is also used.

In most cases, minimally invasive techniques with minimal interference in the body are used.

REHABILITATION

(Ru) Реабилитация

Patients come to the clinic with different diagnoses. In all cases, the diagnostics, treatment and rehabilitation are very individual. Recovery times can range from 1 day to several months. During the entire stage of rehabilitation, doctors monitor the process.

In case of complex surgeries, such as limb correction, the clinic offers additional services. Massage, exercise therapy and other modern techniques help the patient to get back on his or her feet faster.

RESULTS

polydactiliya

(Ru) Реконструкция пальца при полидактилии

(Ru) Мальчик, 2 года, Днепр, Украина

SEE MORE

Операция

Детская реконструктивная хирургия

Детская реконструктивная хирургия

Станьте здоровыми уже сегодня!

Запишитесь на консультацию прямо сейчас!

Описание болезни

«Ломать – не строить» — постулат известен всем. Пол беды если он касается порванной одежды, сованных обоев или разрушенной мебели. Но когда речь заходит о человеческом теле, «достроить» новый или утраченный фрагмент очень сложно. На помощь приходит реконструктивная хирургия в клинике современной ортопедии и травматологии Ладистен.

Что такое реконструктивная хирургия?

В последние годы увеличился травматизм среди разных групп населения. Люди стали чаще заниматься спортом, а количество автомобильных аварий растет, к сожалению, каждый день. Эти факторы могут привести к опасным последствиям – травмам, деформациям, полной утрате конечностей или их частей.

Детская восстановительная хирургияэто направление в медицине, которое занимается реконструкцией поврежденных частей тела. Преследуется три цели:

  • восстановить анатомию и функциональность конечности;
  • придать ей максимально естественный и эстетический вид с помощью пластических манипуляций;
  • возобновить кровоток, нервные пучки и сухожилия, которые были повреждены.

Для чего проводят реконструктивные операции?

Основная задача восстановительных операций – полностью или частично воссоздать поврежденную часть тела. Это можно сделать разными способами, в зависимости от природы поражения.

Операции показаны при:

  • нарушениях анатомии и биомеханики рук, ног и пальцев;
  • врожденных дефектах рук и ног;
  • наличии последствий неудачной «пластики» и травм.

Так как восстановительные операции проводятся на самых мелких фрагментах человеческого тела, реконструкция тесно связана с микрохирургией.

Травмы и патологии, которые исправляют в Ладистен клиник

В клинике успешно проводят малоинвазивные вмешательства пациентам разного возраста с разными видами патологий:

  1. Восстановительная хирургия при травмах верхних и нижних конечностей (поверхностные раны) и переломах костей кисти.
  2. Сложные вмешательства при врожденных пороках развития верхней и нижней конечностей: синдактилии, полидактилии, амниотических перегородках, других пороках развития кисти. Синдактилия представляет собой анатомический дефект, который связан с нарушением внутриутробного развития. В результат два пальца сращиваются между собой, в сложных случаях имеют общую кость. Полидактилия – ничто иное, как «многопалость». Если линий палец является в основном косметическим дефект, то синдактилия приводит к серьезным нарушениям психомоторных функций.
  3. Микрохирургия при повреждении сухожилий и нервов.
  4. Хирургическое устранение доброкачественных опухолей на поверхности тела: папилломы, фибромы, атеромы и других. Обычно, они не представляют угрозы. Но врачи советуют наблюдать за ними. Если новообразование потеряло четкие очертания и изменилось в цвете, лучше посетить онколога.  С эстетической точки зрения многие предпочитают избавиться даже от доброкачественной опухоли. Сюда же относятся гемангиомы – новообразования, связанные с пороками развития сосудов.
  5. Удаление гигромы (ганглиона). Это киста, которая образуется над лучезапястным суставом в результате скопления жидкости. Она представляет собой «шишку» и может доставлять дискомфорт.
  6. Коррекция рубцов: послеожоговых, посттравматических.
  7. Поэтапная микрохирургическая реконструкция акушерского (родильного) паралича. Эта патология зачастую является последствием родовой травмы. В результате поражения периферической нервной системы теряется функциональность, снижается тонус мышц, рука свободно свисает.
  8. Лечение стенозирующего лигаментита (болезнь Нотта). Заболевание поражает сухожилия и связки в области кисти. Первым характерным признаком выступает «хруст» в запястье. В дальнейшем возникают болевые ощущения у основания пальца, он теряет подвижность.
  9. Восстановление последствий повреждений сухожилий конечностей (контрактур). В результате рубцевания или изменения в тканях происходит стойкое ограничение подвижности сустава, которое можно устранить в ряде случаев.

Преимущества реконструктивных операций в Ладистен Клиник

Ладистен одна из первых на постсоветском пространстве внедрила методы восстановительной хирургии. Тут успешно проходят лечение пациенты из стран Европы и СНГ уже более 30 лет.

Персонал постоянно повышает квалификацию и приобретает новые знания. Специалисты клиники – это редкое сочетание научных званий и бесценного опыта практикующих врачей. Поэтому медицинский центр успел завоевать репутацию надежного и эффективного заведения международного уровня.

В Ладистен используется современное оборудование для проведения операций и диагностики, а также внедряются инновационные усовершенствованные технологии.

Исход во многом зависит от индивидуальных особенностей пациента – наследственность, питание, наличие вредных привычек, сопутствующие заболевания. Доктора учитывают все факторы, что позволяет подобрать максимально эффективную методику в каждом конкретном случае.

Стоимость реконструктивных операций

Реконструктивная хирургия требует затрат на материалы, оборудование, и врачебные услуги. Ладистен устанавливает цены, исходя из сложности вмешательства. Основное преимущество – пациент все оплачивает через кассу, ему предоставляется прайс, конечная стоимость прозрачна и понятна с первого же визита в клинику.

Что входит в итоговую сумму:

  • оперативное вмешательство различной сложности, проведенное на современном оборудовании;
  • услуги врачей с 30-летним опытом работы, которые провели тысячи операций с успешным результатом в 99% случаев;
  • все медикаменты;
  • пребывание в палатах хирургического стационара VIP-класса;
  • диетическое качественное и вкусное питание на протяжение всего лечения в клинике;
  • индивидуальные занятия реабилитации для ускоренного и комфортного выздоровления.

ВРАЧИ

детский врач ортопед-травматолог высшей категории

Черняк Иван Сергеевич

Врач ортопед-травматолог детский высшей категории, кандидат медицинских наук. Профессиональный стаж 14 лет. Ассоциированный член EPOS (European Paediatric Orthopaedic Society). Владение английским языком на уровне B2.

Опыт: 14 лет
Главный врач/Ортопед-травматолог

Веклич Виктория Витальевна

Главный врач Медицинского Центра "Ладистен Клиник", профессиональный дипломированный хирург, в области детской и взрослой ортопедии и травматологии.

Опыт: 6 лет
Врач анестезиолог.

Медведев Олег Анатольевич

Доктор медицины, врач анестезиолог.

Опыт: 27 лет

ПОДГОТОВКА

Как проходят восстановительные операции

Реконструктивная хирургия включает несколько направлений и разные методы лечения. В клинике используют следующие техники:

  • кожная пластика – воссоздание поврежденных участков кожного покрова;
  • тендопластика – восстановление дефектов сухожилия с помощью биологических материалов. Выполняется в основном на кисти;
  • миопластика направлена на лечение мышц. Участок мышцы отделяется и используется для коррекции дефектов ткани или соседней мышцы;
  • лигаментопластика. Проводится при разрыве крестообразной связки. Повреждение восстанавливают сухожилием на уровне поврежденного колена. На состояние сустава это не влияет;
  • невролиз и декомпрессия нервных стволов. Представляет собой освобождение нерва и возобновление его проводимости. Он может быть защемлен рубцовой тканью, спайками или костной мозолью;  
  • пластика периферических сосудов проводится в основном для борьбы с атеросклерозом. Во время операции расширяют просвет пораженного сосуда с помощью специальных приспособлений;
  • склеротерапия. Манипуляция для лечения варикозного расширения вен. Детям ее проводят для устранения новообразований в лимфатической или сосудистой системе. В пораженную вену вводят специальный препарат, который химическим путем действует на стенки сосуда, склеивая и сужая его;
  • остеосинтез костных фрагментов микропластинами и винтами. Используется для «собирания» сломанных костей. В основе метода – естественное сращение костной ткани. Фрагменты или обломки фиксируются в нужном положении винтами или пластинами до полного восстановления функций;
  • микрохирургический шов и пластика сосудов и нервов. Это весьма сложная микрохирургия, выполняемая с помощью операционного микроскопа. Используется для сшивания нервов и сосудов. Микроскоп увеличивает точное сопоставление пучков нерва и позволяет воссоздать даже самые мелкие нервы;
  • реваскуляризация сегментов верхних и нижних конечностей. Приживление сегментов конечности путем сшивания сосудов и возобновлением кровотока. Проводится при полной или частичной ампутации вследствие травм. Для лучшего и точного сшивания также используют специальный микроскоп.

В большинстве случаев применяются малоинвазивные техники с минимальным вмешательством в организм.

РЕАБИЛИТАЦИЯ

Реабилитация

Пациенты обращаются в клинику с разными диагнозами. Во всех случаях диагностика, лечение и реабилитация очень индивидуальны. Сроки восстановления могут колебаться от 1 дня до нескольких месяцев. На всем этапе реабилитации врачи наблюдают за процессом.

При сложных операциях, например, при коррекции конечностей, клиника предлагает дополнительные услуги. Массаж, ЛФК и другие современные методики помогают пациенту быстрее встать на ноги.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ